17 December

Standard

Am feeling very un-industrious today. We had our work Christmas party this afternoon so I have had too much food and too much sitting around not doing anything. My attempt at reading Being and Nothingness resulted in not much understanding. Well, I picked up enough to know he was talking about negation and how questioning automatically gives us negation. I am not sure I really understand how he got to that though. Because if we ask a question we automatically entertain the possibility that the answer might be no?  I suppose at least some of the time we do. I’m not sure if that proves anything though.

76 Kings Crown

Leave a Reply

