30 January 2011

Standard

Sartre is still on the subject of possibilities. Apparently we make them. Which kind of makes sense.

I am feeling kind of tired and nurturing a kind of funk because I feel like I am becoming an object of curiosity to people at work, and it is the end of the weekend and I am going to have to go back and deal with it again tomorrow. Mostly I think it is about the fact that really I am just too polite and I always feel like I have to answer people’s questions when they ask them, when what I really want to do is tell them to mind their own business.

I did get three blocks done today. I am feeling kind of proud of myself for that, especially since mostly the seams all match. They are all 16 inch blocks too, I figure if I make a couple more of these I will have enough for a bed size quilt soon.

158 Square Deal

155 Our village Green

153 Primrose Path

Leave a Reply

