Grudges

Standard

Do you think you can hold a grudge after someone dies? Sartre seems to think you can’t. I don’t know that I have ever held a grudge against anyone, let alone anyone who has died while I was still holding it, but I can imagine if I did their dying would probably make it worse. I’m thinking of a grudge as something unresolved, as a yearning for some kind of justice from someone for a wrong. If they die the issue is never resolved and the justice is never extracted.  

Got another block done tonight. I was a little afraid of this one for some reason. I thought it would be really complicated, but it actually turned out to be quite easy to do.

175 Century

Leave a Reply

