22 February 2011

Standard

I have been feeling very disenchanted with my sewing machine of late. Mostly I think because all the blocks I am working on are taking too long. All up, the one I finished today has taken me about 3 hours. I can make 3 of the smaller hand pieced blocks in that time. I am trying to take the emphasis off finishing and focus on enjoying the process, and just trying to keep moving forward even if it is only a little bit at a time. So I will try to work on a block for 1/2 hour a day and try not worry too much about how much I get done and whether it is enough. Maybe eventually I will start to enjoy it again.

Here is the block that took so long.

152 Ocean Wave

And this is the letter q that was giving me so much trouble yesterday.

975 q

And one more just because.

984 V

Leave a Reply

