Friday 11 March 2011

Standard

I finally gave in and called in sick this morning. I don’t mind going to work when I’m not feeling great, but I draw the line at sitting there sneezing all day, with a mounting pile of used tissues. I spent most of the day in bed feeling sorry for myself, mostly because I was feeling loads better last night and thought I was over the worst of it.

I did do a little reading, still on the subject of reflection. According to Sartre there is apparently a distinction between pure reflection and impure reflection and from what I can gather at the moment, most of the stuff I thought about reflection was actually impure reflection.

Here are some blocks I sewed last night. 

955 g

195 Flying X

 

187 Double pinwheel

Leave a Reply

