It’s my birthday

Standard
It’s my birthday! Which isn’t really that interesting. All I have done today is exactly what I would do on a normal day. Well, except for the fact that I went out in my lunch hour and bought myself some fabric as a present for myself. Since it was half price I am feeling rather pleased with myself. There is a photo below, just to shake the normal blog thing up a little.
fabric
I did do some reading this morning. Sartre is still on definitions. This time defining psychic states. He seems to define psychic states as a mix between reflection and unconscious behaviour. I think he is covering the field of psychology, and I am guessing he is leading up to the bit where he explains what is wrong with it. Perhaps I shouldn’t second guess like this, but it kind of makes sense. If you are saying that there is only one thing and that is experience or phenomenon, then psychology would seem to be the natural study of experience and the path to knowledge. If he wants to make existentialism that path instead he has to show that it can do something that psychology can’t.
 
Only one block today – a really simple one I English paper pieced on the train.

218 Windmill Reflections

Leave a Reply

