no pictures today

Standard

Sorry, no blocks today.

I just haven’t had time to do an awful lot, and now I have run out of energy.

I did do some reading this morning. Sartre is just going through the difference between internal and external negation, which are pretty straight forward surprisingly. External negation is negation between two things with a witness i.e. I might say this quilt is not a log cabin. Internal negation is something which actually affects the thing negated, for example if I say I am not rich. My not being rich might affect my behaviour and my feelings, where as the quilt is not at all affected by not being a log cabin.

Leave a Reply

