Quantity is not a quality apparently

Standard

According to the bit of Being and Nothingness I read this morning quantity is not a quality which an object has. Which seems pretty self-evident. For example whether I am looking at one quilt or two doesn’t affect either of the quilts. But then I started thinking that maybe there was something about being one thing that does affect  the thing, because there wouldn’t be a thing if it wasn’t one thing, and then I just got confused.  I think in the end that you have to separate out the counting from the act of existing, if that makes sense.

Anyway, here are some blocks. More english paper piecing. I have started on a different lot of fabric though, and I am liking this one a lot better.

229 Next door neighbour pinwheel

219 Whirlwind

462 Contrary Wife

Leave a Reply

