just a quickie

Standard

Just a quick post tonight because I am venturing out to be social. Have discovered a patchwork group that meets just round the corner from my new house so I am going to give them a try.

I did do a bit of reading today on the train, in between trying not to be distracted by the strange grindy noise the train was making and the person with the appalling body odour sitting somewhere in my vicinity. I don’t think I did too badly. I didn’t understand every word but I was getting broad swathes of ideas. Now I just have to try to remember what I have read for long enough to a) write something meaningful on the blog and b) pick up where I left off tomorrow. I keep telling myself studying is like a muscle and I will get better at it the more I keep working at it.

Leave a Reply

