Hurray for post it notes

Standard

I finally feel like I have a system that works, and that’s going to get me to where I want to be by the time I want to be there, and its all down to the humble post it note. I can read on the train and take notes on a post it stuck to the book, when I need to turn the page I just move the post it, and when the post it is full I just leave it stuck where it is and move on to the next one. No more fumbling with note pads, I just need to hold the book and a pen. When I get home I can pull the post its out of the book and read the notes I have taken. I am actually starting to feel like philosophising again. Anyone ready for Sartre’s idea that destruction is created by humanity, that without a reference point there is just the moving around of stuff? Might have to save that one for tomorrow because my dinner is almost ready.

So things are going well, now I just need it to stop raining so the sheets that have been hanging on the line since Saturday can finally get dry.

 
 
Leave a Reply

