Bad faith

Standard

Finished up chapter 1 this morning on the train, a final discussion on anguish where it comes from and how we try to avoid it with things like psychological determinism, leading of course to the big avoidance strategy which is the subject of chapter 2 – bad faith. All of which, is of course, supposed to point us in the direction of the origin of nothingness in the world. I am not sure it does, but I will persevere.

Sewing wise I am not doing too badly, I got a little ahead of myself on the weekend, and have plenty of hand sewing cut out for while I am watching tv. This is good because, if today was anything to go by, work this week is likely to see me needing loads of veg time in front of the tv. Pity there isn’t anything good on. Still haven’t got the set-top box to work, and I used to be so technically minded.

 

Leave a Reply

