Cutting Out

Standard

I actually quite like cutting out, actually I quite like most bits of quilt making, but what I like more than anything is variety. I like to rotate tasks throughout the day. Do one thing for half an hour, then an another. So having spent the entire day today just cutting out I am feeling a little weary, and altogether over cutting out.

However, I do now have loads of blocks ready to sew – including loads for hand sewing. Which is good because I intend to go and make myself some tea, and then spend the rest of the evening watching TV.

Here are some blocks I made yesterday.

 

Leave a Reply

