Tangled wool

Standard

It’s probably just me being a little weird, but I find untangling wool somewhat hypnotic. I start untangling and before I know it half an hour has passed. I was almost late for work this morning.

The problem is with a kit I bought at the textile fair a few weeks back. It was for a very cute little baby vest and matching hat. I have a work friend about to have a baby and thought it would make an ideal baby shower present. It was one of those loosely woven skeins instead of a wound ball, and I only knitted about 4 rows before it was so badly tangled up I couldn’t knit anymore. So now I have to untangle it and wind it into a ball. I reckon I must have spent at least 2 hours so far just on untangling. Like I said yesterday, I get distracted.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment