Monday 27 June

Standard

I am starting to feel like I am running out of steam, but that could just be tiredness talking. I could barely keep my eyes open on the train on the way home. I think it is just that I have been trying to cut back on the sugar a little and am having some withdrawal symptoms, that and I think I have a cold again.

I did do some reading this morning. Still on the topic of reflection and whether it can be knowledge. Sartre’s take on it seems to be that it can, but it is a limited kind of knowledge. That it can only be about the for-itself/consciousness. However, he does think that it can be accurate knowledge of consciousness. The problem might be that consciousness is wrong i.e. we have a faulty memory, we see or hear wrong, we are interpreting other people’s behaviour wrongly. So a garbage in, garbage out scenario really.

I also have blocks.

Leave a Reply

