Not being too hard on myself

Standard

Work has been stressful lately and I have been putting in long hours, and it was right back into the swing of things today. I know there are probably loads of people out there who work longer hours at tougher jobs, and I am mindful of not making it too much of an excuse, because there are always excuses to be had when one is looking. However, the project I am working on that is causing most of the angst finishes this week, after which I know I will have more time. So I am going to try to not get too stressed out this week if blocks don’t get made, pages don’t get read, or washing doesn’t get put away.  If I am still making excuses next week, that’s another story.

Leave a Reply

