Actually read something

Standard

Today I actually got round to reading some of Being and Nothingness. Picked up where I left off on the topic of transcendence. Which is all I have to say about it at the moment. It is a topic that requires a little time to digest I think. I am still trying to figure out where it fits into the bigger picture.

I did get loads of sewing done this afternoon. I figured out that if I turned the monitor round I could watch DVDs on my computer while I was sewing on my machine. Only works if you have not too complicated blocks and a not too complicated DVD, but still it kept me out of mischief for the afternoon. I managed to get through all the pile of blocks I had cut ready for machine sewing. Except the couple I had to put back to recut. Now I just have to go and get some dinner because I am starving.

Leave a Reply

