Satuday 30 July 2011

Standard

I have had a very lazy day. Went and joined my new home library today. Which was probably a big mistake, because instead of doing loads of sewing and reading of Sartre I spend most of the day curled up in bed with a trashy mystery novel and a bar of chocolate. It seems to have done wonders for my almost, but not quite, a cold, but I am starting to worry that I am getting a little behind. I am going to have to pick the pace up a little if I want to meet my goal of finishing the book and 1000 blocks by the end of the year. It is the end of another month too so I guess I am feeling extra conscious of time flying.

I did finish one block though today, one that I only had two more seams to sew on to finish, and I cut out another one ready to machine sew for tomorrow.

For some reason I don’t really like the Cathedral window block below. I don’t know what it is it just jars for some reason.

Leave a Reply

