10 August 2011

Standard

Been reading little bits on the train. Still on the possibility of others. Sartre is still looking at the work of Hegel and giving it a bit of a critique. He says that you can’t hold the view that we see the other as an object and that we see ourselves reflected in the other. I think you probably could if you saw yourself reflected as an object too, but I think I need to think about that a bit more before I try to form it into a more cogent idea.

I have decided I need to set myself some pretty strict goals for when I have some time off next week, but am still trying to figure out what they should be. If I have a set number of blocks and pages to read per day I’m more likely to get up and tackle things rather than staying in bed till lunch time.

361 Hemstitch

 

Leave a Reply

