Mad?

Standard

Feeling slightly insane right now. It is not really hot, only about 26 degrees centigrade but the humidity is sitting around 80%. And I just came home from work and baked a batch of cookies and cleaned my entire house. That has to be the definition of insanity right? Persisting in manual labour when you should be doing something delicate while sitting in front of the air-conditioner. There is however some method to my madness. I have Monday off work and my plan is to spend the entire 3 day weekend sewing. So I thought I would get my cleaning over and done with now, so I have no excuses for getting distracted on the weekend. None that is except for the fact that I need to weed my garden, but it is supposed to rain all weekend and even I am not mad enough to weed in the rain.

Leave a Reply

