Long weekend

Standard

I swore one of the things I was going to do on my three days off was catch up on some sleep, yet here I am wide awake and have been for about an hour now. Might have to schedule in an afternoon nap. 

My plan was to just stay home the whole weekend and sew, but I did a load of cutting out last night and realised that I need  to go buy some new material. I am down to a load of pieces, none of which goes with any of the other pieces. So it is either go buy more material or make a load of really ugly blocks. Though I am not sure whether my need for more material is actually a need for more material or due to the fact that there is a new spotlight opening up nearby and they have a sale on. Might be nice to go have a look and see if they have a better range than my local one. Or should I make a trip to a patchwork shop a bit further off which I have never been to before? That’s the trouble with time off, so many possibilities and never enough time (or money) to explore them all.

 

 

Leave a Reply

