The week before Christmas

Standard

I am feeling quite proud of myself. I set myself the target of getting to 860 blocks this week and so far I am at 859 which is not too bad. Now I just have to find someway to get to 900 by the end of next week and I will be right. Not sure about my chances of that as the week before Christmas is always completely nuts and I have so many errands to run. My car has to go in for new tyres today, groceries have to be got, and I need to go to the shops to get more thread and fusible web, baking to be done for various work related Christmas morning teas, house guests tomorrow night and somewhere in there I need to find time to mow my lawn and trim the hedge that is collapsing over the driveway after the mad storm we had last week. I’ll just have to try my best I guess. The one thing I am learning from this is that the important thing is just to keep moving forward. Even if you don’t get everything done, if you can do one thing a day that gets you closer to where you want to be it really helps. Better go and do some more cutting out.

Leave a Reply

