Hot but slightly more organised

Standard

Finally it feels like summer, I am sitting here sweating. So just a quick post and then I am off to have a cold shower and sit in the aircon. I am starting to feel slightly more organised. I didn’t get any sewing done over the weekend, but did get loads cut out and most of my pre-christmas chores done. I finally decided to be realistic and booked Thursday and Friday off work. It was so slow I would have been sitting there twiddling my thumbs anyway and this way it takes a load of stress off. Plus I went out and bought some more fabric at lunch time which is another load off my mind. I thought I might run out between now and new year, and it was worrying me because I lent my car to my parents til then and there are no fabric shops with easy public transport access.

Finally got some blocks sewn last night and was actually enjoying it. I think I like this fabric better, and I have spent so much time cutting out that sewing was a relief.

Leave a Reply

