Happy New Year

Standard

Happy New Year to all. Hope you have lots of plans for the year ahead that you are excited to get started on.

I am trying not to think too much about what I am going to do next and just focus on the now. I think one thing I have decided is that I am going to have to do something about my health and fitness. The one thing that has been holding me back this year has been feeling tired so often, and I know that unless I do something about that I am going to have the same problems with anything I want to do.

The sewing is not going too badly. I am having problems with my fusible web. I bought a new lot just before I went on holiday. They were out of everything except the ultra strong stuff and I bought a packet of that thinking it wouldn’t really matter. Well, it is giving me no end of problems. It gums up my machine needle, I’ve got breaking thread and the machine is skipping stitches. Have decided I am not going to use it for the rest of the blocks, so will have to go get some more (and more needles) today. Unfortunately the nearest shop doesn’t open till 12, but I suppose I have lots to keep me busy until then.

Leave a Reply

