lawn didn’t get mown

Standard

Okay, the lawn didn’t get mown. Mostly because the weather forecast said it was going to be 35 degrees today (it just hit 37.2C in my sewing room, and that’s with the fan going). Theres no way I’m going to be pushing around a mower in that heat. Besides the grass doesn’t really need mowing, it is just the weeds that are growing a bit tall.

 I didn’t get a lot of sewing done today. Mostly spent the day working on my job application, which thankfully is just about finished. However, I did get some trickier blocks out-of-the-way. So feeling quite proud of my self for that, even if they are not as perfect as they could be.

Now, I am about to abandon my sewing room for cooler climes, where I have a rather large diamond flower basket block that still needs hand sewing.

Leave a Reply

