Progress?

Standard

Words written – 2617 – trying not to worry whether they are any good or not.

BMI – No change. Have decided that I need to make more of an effort on this one. As always when you have given yourself a year to do something it’s always tempting to leave everything to the last-minute. To think that you’ll deal with it later after you’ve dealt with the myriad of small things that you have to deal with everyday. Some things you can do in a hurry, for example I could probably write all 50,000 words in the last 3 months if I wanted to, I’d have no life but it would be possible. I don’t think losing weight is one of those things. At least it wouldn’t be possible to do it and still be healthy. I think what I need to do is set myself some smaller, short-term goals. So I have set my self a 5 week, 5 kilo challenge. I am going to up the exercise to half an hour of gardening everyday after work and all my sweet stuff has been packed away in the freezer for emergencies only. And to make it interesting there is a prize at the end. If I do it I get to buy a Wii or a netbook. Probably a netbook . I thought the Wii might help with exercise but I imagine it will probably end up never getting used like the exercise DVDs I have. I know I am supposed to be saving money for my trip but I figure you have to celebrate small victories if you have them. 

Things made from blocks – slow progress being made towards a quilt top, plus some fabric I ordered arrived yesterday so I can finish the quilt top that one was meant for. 

Places I have never been before – 6

This morning I went to the Ipswich Sunday market. It’s quite a nice market, quite large, with a good mix of brick-a-brack, veggies and plants. There was a really nice soap stall. So I ended up buying soap and herbs and a really nice bowl. Then because I decided that I need to make a herb garden for my herbs to go in I ended up going to Bunnings afterwards and ended up spending far too much money on stuff I needed to make it, and a lemon tree to plant in a pot in the middle of it. (I know, I know – I’m meant to be saving for my holiday – life would be so much easier if I had any kind of impulse control).

I am off to try to get some sewing done before the sewing room gets too hot.

Ipswich Sunday Markets

Leave a Reply

