A little bit melancholy

Standard

Not sure why. I am going to blame it on the rain. Yes, it is raining again here. It seems like it’s always raining of late, but I think after 10 years of drought I’ve just forgotten what a sub-tropical summer is all about.

I thinking I am starting to go a little stir crazy from too much time inside. I am trying to stay away from the shops so I don’t spend any money, and it is too rainy to do all the free outdoor stuff I had planned.

Though I did finally finish the quilt top I’ve been working on. I was struggling with it. Not just because it was so big but also because I wasn’t sure it was working. I’m still not sure that it does. I think that the background fabric might be a bit too busy for the blocks. Anyway, I forced myself to finish it this morning. Told myself once it was done I could spend the rest of the day on the couch reading. So, that’s pretty much what I’ve been doing, except for about an hour between rain storms when I went outside and dug in my garden. At least all the rain is making the ground soft.

Pictures of the quilt are below. It was really hard to get a decent shot of it because of the size. It took up nearly the entire floor of my sewing room. 

 

Leave a Reply

