Stir Crazy

Standard

I managed two hours of gardening yesterday morning and have been inside the house ever since. Am starting to go a little stir crazy. I had planned a bush walk, but the grey skies put me off. On the plus side the weather also deterred me from my rather insane plan to wash my curtains this weekend.

The sad thing is that it hasn’t really been raining. Okay it rained a fair bit yesterday but today it has just been the odd shower and the rest of the time it just looked like it was going to rain at any minute. I should just have gone for a walk and taken the risk of getting rained on.

I am starting to feel like I’m not doing anything even though I am.

My BMI is down by .7 and my novel is very slowly getting written (up to 5800 words).

I don’t have any new places on my list but I have been slowly paying off my trip in August, and today I booked my tickets to the Birmingham quilt fair (http://www.twistedthread.com/pages/exhibitions/viewExhibition.aspx?id=38&view=overview). Hopefully I will get into the classes that I want to get into. It’s starting to feel like I am actually going on holiday.

While I don’t have any new quilt tops I have pinned and started hand quilting the big quilt I finished a couple of weeks back. This is the one that I want to take with me in August as the 60th birthday present. I had better get cracking as it is so huge. At the moment I feel like it is going to take me forever. I think that is one of the reasons I feel like I haven’t accomplished much. I only have a tiny little corner worth of hand quilting done; and because I usually watch TV when I am hand quilting it feels like I have been wasting time, when I haven’t really. Maybe I need to swap the TV for some e-books or some educational podcasts so I don’t feel so mentally under stimulated while I am doing it.

Quilt in the process of being quilted

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

