Happy Easter

Standard

I have got to that part of a Sunday afternoon where I usually start to feel restless and kind of antsy. That feeling when there is nothing you really feel a pressing need to do, but you really want to be doing something, just not any of the things on your to do list. Am also trying quite strenuously to resist the urge to pig out on chocolate just because it is Easter.

I have been feeling a lot of late like I haven’t really been accomplishing anything. So this morning I did a bit of a stock take of the goals and I am not actually doing that badly.

I have done 7509 words on my novel. If I am aiming for 50,000 words that isn’t too bad. To be on track for the year, I should have 12500 by the end of April. So I only need to do 226 words a day between now and then an I will be okay. That’s certainly achievable.

Healthy BMI – going well, lost another kilo this week. If I keep this up I should be a healthy weight for my height well before the end of the year

100 places I’ve never been before – Yesterday I went to number 10 – Spring Mountain. Pictures below. While I am a little bit behind on this one I am not too worried because I know my trip in August is going to rack the tally up really fast.

Make things from all my 100 blocks – now this one isn’t going so well. As a matter of fact it is going atrociously. Not helped by the fact that at the moment I am machine quilting the pink quilt I made the other day, and machine quilting, I have decided, has to be on my list of my worst things to do.  That and hand quilting the big quilt is taking up a lot of my time. But I will be positive and say that I am making progress. I did buy two lots of Queen size batting at the Spotlight sale yesterday, that has to count as some kind of progress.

Leave a Reply

