Making tops

Standard

I am making great progress in making tops from all my 1000 blocks. Mostly due to the fact that last weekend we had our first 35 degree day. In a fit of pique I moved my sewing stuff into the lounge room where the air conditioner is. This means I am constantly confronted by all my sewing stuff every evening, so I usually get some sewing done, even if it is only a little bit. Later in the year, I am going to have to have a mammoth quilting session to deal with all the tops I am makling.

My other goals, I am still struggling with. However, I am getting little bits done. Not as much as I would like, as fast as I would like, but I guess I just have to accept that any kind of progress is good.

Anyway, here are some pictures of what I have been up to, sewing wise.

4 responses »

  1. Hi, it does look like your experiment had a good end result, the colours look good together. What will you do with all the quilts when you have finished putting them together?

    • I’m not sure. Some of them I will probably give away to family or friends. Others I might keep for myself or give away to one of the local charity quilting groups.

Leave a Reply

