Quilt retreat

Standard

I have just come back from 2 nights at a quilt retreat about an hours drive from where I live. The place it is held is a school camp, so the accommodation is a bit basic but the surroundings are very beautiful. Also the food is fantastic, and it is amazing what it does to your productivity just having someone else do the cooking and washing up.

This is the view from the sewing room.

I didn’t take my machine, just loads of hand stuff. I have been making 4 inch blocks into coasters. Warning to all people who are related to me, you will be getting coasters for Christmas this year.

Leave a Reply

