Grey

Standard

It’s one of those grey days. You know, the ones where you need to have the light on in the house at lunch time. The weekends have been like this for weeks. Which is not good. It’s hard to feel motivated when its grey like this. I have been meaning to get out into the garden and do some weeding, but I keep putting it off because it always looks like it’s about to rain any second. It hasn’t rained a lot, but enough that everything outside is wet. If I gardened I’d be drenched in a couple of minutes.

I have been doing some stuff though. I finally finished the Doctor Who scarf which will be a Christmas present for my nephew. It is huge, at least twice as long as I am high. He’ll be able to wrap himself up like a mummy. Once I finish knitting it took forever to sew in the ends and then I had to put on a fringe. I was totally over it by the time I’d sewed on the last tassel.

004 (768x1024)

Leave a Reply

