Fruit

Standard

I was trying to order my regular box of vegetables, but Coles have rearranged their online shop and I couldn’t find it. After a bit of looking I got fed up and decided to order the box I had found that was fruit and vegetables. I figure it probably wouldn’t hurt me to eat more fruit right?

The box arrived this morning with rather alot of fruit and not a very lot of vegetables, and it was at that point I remembered that I don’t eat alot of fruit because I don’t really like it, and if I eat it raw it tends to give me acid reflux. Not a problem I decide – I can just cook various things with the fruit. The grapes can be frozen. The apples and pears can be baked into a pie. The strawberries will hopefully last long enough to form part of a supper I have to cater for next week. I’ve got an interesting looking recipe for banana cake for the bananas.

Oranges and mandarins? After scouring my recipe books I couldn’t find anything interesting looking, but I did come across a pineapple upside-down cake recipe which I have used before and decided to substitute mandarins for pineapples and orange juice for pineapple juice. It didn’t turn out too bad. Now, does anyone have any good recipes for kiwifruit?

002 (640x480)

Leave a Reply

