Posting…

Standard

I had doing a blog post on my to do list today, so I am making myself do one; even though I would be much rather sitting on the couch with the air-conditioner on, reading my library books. I figure I need to remake the habit of regular posting. Which means I am actually going to have to go do some stuff worth posting about. I’m not sure how likely that is, I sewed myself out pretty much at the end of last year, making lots of last-minute Christmas bags. Now all my sewing stuff is packed away in the sewing room, except for the TV hexagons, some knitting and a cross stitch kit. I found the cross stitch when tidying all the other stuff away and thought I really must finish that, so It has been added to the pile of stuff to do when watching tv.

Because I like a crazy challenge I am also in the process of applying to do an MBA by distance education. At one point I had all my degrees, my transcripts and my high school records in a package but when I went looking I couldn’t find them. I can’t remember if I lost them in the flooding, or if I have just lost them. I have been waiting for a replacement academic transcript from my last uni, which I received last week. Now I just need to get a certified copy and I can finish my application.

So, I am starting to get organised for the year ahead. Now I just need to do something about the crazy heat (43.9C here yesterday) and find myself an intriguing sewing project.

Leave a Reply

