Freezing

Standard

I really enjoyed the weather over the last couple of weeks. Just the right temperate, warm but not sweltering. Now? Now I am sitting here with three layers of clothes on my top half and my bottom half wrapped in a quilt and I think I need to go and get my fingerless gloves from the winter clothes cupboard. It is freezing. My house doesn’t really heat up til after lunch on those cold days, so maybe it will get a bit better this afternoon.

On the upside…I am powering through things. My first uni assignment is finished and submitted and I have started on my second one. The garden is reasonably well gardened. The laundry is almost done and a bit of sewing has been done. I still have a stack of uni work to get through but nothing urgent, so I think I can pretty much relax for the afternoon – do a little bit more study then get started on quilting my next mini quilt.

This is the mini quilt. It didn’t turn out too badly. Not all the vertical bars line up but I think it is busy enough that you can not notice. One thing I am going to have to think about if I keep up the foundation piecing is what to do with the seams. They get very bulky as they are usually all pressed the one way. I might have to see if I can press them open.

001 (768x1024)

The other thing I am working on is these 6 inch hexagons. I am loving it because the quilt is growing really fast even though I am only adding one or two at a time.

002 (1024x768)

Leave a Reply

