Reality versus imagination

Standard

Its one of those weekends where I feel like I haven’t done enough, but when I actually look at what I got through I did a fair bit. Mowed the lawns, pulled an awful lot of weeds, cooked lots and finished my secret santa for my quilting group. There are however a few things that I didn’t get round to doing but I wanted to, and they seem to be the same things I was putting off last weekend. It’s not that I don’t want to do them, and I quite enjoy them once I get started. It’s just the getting started that’s the problem, and the fact my mind tends to focus on the things left undone.

Off to get myself some dinner now, and hope the storm outside settles down a little. I never used to mind them until I started living in a house with a tin roof and you have that moment when it thunders and the house shakes. It hasn’t fallen down yet though and I reckon in 50 years it must have seen its fair share of storms.

Leave a comment