Holidays, more holidays and cash flow

Standard

I have just finished my second day back at work after two and a half weeks off, and it is taking a little effort to get back into the swing of things. Not aided by the fact that I got back to find out my request for long service leave had been approved and I get to have three whole months off work later on this year. So I am already planning the next break, and trying to figure out how much I can cram into 3 months, and how much my rather limited budget will allow.

Any way you look at it, the next few months will be an exercise in absolute frugality while I endeavour to save up enough for three months of fun without putting a dent in my roof replacement fund. My initial endeavours at frugality have been thwarted by the need to get a new computer, but I am now focussed and committed. Am even contemplating making my own baked beans as I suspect they will be at least a 50c cheaper per serve than the canned variety.

I shall leave you with photos from my last few days of holiday when I was tour guide for some lovely relatives who were spending a few days in Brisbane. I got to see a few places that I had never been before and a few regular haunts through new eyes.

These are from the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary.

2016-07-29 11.11.49-12016-07-29 11.28.17-1

 

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

