time and expectations

Standard

The first week of my 3 month long holiday is almost over and I am not sure how I feel right now. I have done a few things, more things last week that I had thought I would do. No where near as much as my conscious was screaming at me to do. I am working to shut down the voice that keeps repeating – it has been a whole week and you still haven’t finished mowing the lawn yet.

I have to confess that my time for the next 3 months is not terribly well planned. I had a whole bundle of things that I thought I might like to do, but lack of planning and more critically lack of cash flow is limiting my options somewhat. Surprisingly, I am not too bothered about that. Even if I don’t travel I will find plenty to do. Was drawing up plans this morning to make a small fence to screen off my wheelie bins, and watching youtube videos on how to install hinges on kitchen cabinets so I can put the door back on my kitchen cupboard. A trip to the hardware store next week should be relatively inexpensive and net me enough goodies to keep me out of mischief for a few days at least, and that doesn’t even factor in the contents of my sewing cupboard and my bookshelf.

And…I have had a good time this week even if it wasn’t what I expected. I read a couple of good books, went to the quilt and craft show, spent some time with some friends. All of it good stuff.

 

 

Leave a Reply

