Reality vs Perception

Standard

Its one of those weeks where I feel like I haven’t done much, when in reality I have done a fair few things. Reality doesn’t quite match perception. However, I have still spent a fair amount of time doing not much. I feel like I am improving though as psychologically I am starting to feel like I want to be doing things, compared to the first couple of weeks off work when I would have been quite happy to sit on the couch and do nothing except watch daytime television.

The thing I am finding interesting is that sometimes, the less you do the less you want to do. The more you do, the more energy you seem to get for doing more things.

So, after months of having it sitting in the corner this week I finally replaced the hinge on the door of the kitchen cupboard. I have been doing a little drawing, a little writing and a little sewing. And…the big project, even though it was much less fiddly than the cupboard door, was a screen for my bins. Which I am quite proud of for some reason.

Now I just need to figure out what I want my big projects for next week to be.

 

 

Leave a Reply

