Cinnamon scrolls

Standard

My long holiday is almost over, only 6 days til I return to work and I am feeling slightly miserable. Not because of the whole going back to work thing, but because I have a head cold brewing. I decided to try to cheer myself up by making cinnamon scrolls. Like baking bread there is a lot of resting in the process and I am just waiting for the final rest to finish so I can put them in the oven. I’ve never made them before and I am a little worried that my dough was too sticky, but I am sure they will be fine even if they aren’t the world’s neatest. They should be done just in time for morning tea.

That just leaves me with the question of what I am going to do with myself for the next six days. Some of those days are already accounted for. My brother is getting married tomorrow and I am photographing the wedding. Plus if it goes til midnight, I won’t be home til 1 a.m. and I shall need a lot of napping the day after to recover. For today, I think I am going to pin a quilt and read one of my books. After 3 months off work I am finding it is the simplest things that bring the greatest pleasure. A trashy novel, the cooking channel and my knitting and I am a happy woman. Throw in a pastry and its even better.

Leave a Reply

