Being a grown up

Standard

The last few weeks have been almost consumed with the business of being a grown up. Most of that has been due to my deciding that my bank probably wasn’t giving me the best deal. This of course led to half a million phone calls, lots of online twiddling and one letter (because after two weeks of no response to an online request and no time to go into a bank I decided to write to them). Despite all this effort, I’m still not done but I am starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel. Trying seriously hard not to think about insurance, but once I get this whole bank thing sorted out it’s next on my list.

The downside is that I have had a quilt top sitting half finished for over 2 weeks now, and my lawn is approaching something resembling a meadow. I am determined not to care, about the lawn anyway. Even if it is a long weekend, I will not mow. It can wait til next weekend.

The plan for the rest of the day is to find a quite spot with a cold drink, and maybe just a few Easter eggs, and finish reading my book.

Happy Easter

 

Leave a Reply

