Tonsillitis

Standard

I started to get a sore throat last Friday night, and thinking it was just a cold decided to ignore it for the next 6 days. Which turned out to be a really bad idea, because it wasn’t a cold it was tonsillitis. Two penicillin injections in my butt, a bunch of tablets and three days spent on the couch and I am starting to feel a bit better, with the odd moment of feeling like I am about to cough up a lung.

The most frustrating thing is the not getting anything done. Last Tuesday was a public holiday, and I was too tired from “the cold” to do anything and tomorrow is another one, and I am pretty much still benched. Being sick is a complete waste of the best run of public holidays we have this year. Not to mention that, except for visits to the Doctor, by tomorrow I’ll have been stuck in the house, doing nothing, for 5 days straight. Cabin fever is starting to set in. Yesterday I found myself watching a show about people who repossess cars. Today I am trying to make myself do something. At least for a little while.

I’ve had this quilt on the go for a while, and for some reason I’m not enjoying it. Maybe because it requires more precision than I usually enjoy. Too many biased edges and it seems the bigger the blocks get, the harder it is to measure them accurately. Two rulers don’t really cut it. But it would be nice if over the next two days I could get the last round of borders on it and the top finished.

purple quilt

 

 

Leave a Reply

