Frustration

Standard

Ok, so I am just getting to the stage when I want to start doing things and I had a whole big long list for this week. Then…I had to retire injured after stabbing my self in the foot on a loose piece of floorboard. I had a sliver go in so deep I couldn’t get it out myself and had to go to the doctors this morning and have it extracted. Hopefully, she got it all out and all is well from here on, but my foot is still sore and for the next day or so I will be limited to what I can manage from the couch, or hopping around the house.

Thankfully, I went to the library yesterday so I have plenty of books to read, knitting to hand and obviously can type, so doing some writing would probably be a really good use of my time. Also, our local supermarket has a pretty good grocery delivery service so I won’t starve.

Other than that just frustrated at not being able to go and do what I wanted to do and feeling like a bit of a klutz. Though I was slightly mollified by the fact that ‘extract foreign object’ is actually a tick box on the form the doctor fills in about my visit. Obviously it’s not just me.

On a more positive note, I did manage to get this little guy finished earlier in the week. Who doesn’t need a ninja stuffed toy.

14729403_1779801965570570_7197595900316497350_n

Leave a comment